24th Annual Producers Guild Awards Nominations Include Argo, Lincoln, Zero Dark Thirty

By Jan 3, 2013 Comment (0)

Prompt About Forex Quotations

Ideas For Graal On Forex

How To Make Transactions In Market Forex

Paid Forex Systems

In the animated film producer’s category are the producers of Brave, Frankenweenie, ParaNorman, Rise of the Guardians and Wreck-It-Ralph.

The Producers Guild Awards will be handed out at a ceremony in Los Angeles on January 26th and will be a closely watched indicator of Oscar sentiment. Eight of the movies are also in the running for best picture Golden Globe trophies on January 13th.

Pictures that didn’t make the cut that might surprise some include The Dark Knight Rises,The Master, Amour, The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel and The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey. Marvel’s The Avengers, was also passed over by the PGA this year.

The Darryl F Zanuck award for outstanding producer of theatrical motion pictures: Argo (Ben Affleck, George Clooney, Grant Heslov); Beasts of the Southern Wild (Michael Gottwald, Dan Janvey, Josh Penn); Django Unchained (Reginald Hudlin, Pilar Savone, Stacey Sher); Les Miserables (Tim Bevan and Eric Fellner, Debra Hayward, Cameron Mackintosh); Life of Pi (Ang Lee, Gil Netter, David Womark); Lincoln (Kathleen Kennedy, Steven Spielberg); Moonrise Kingdom (Wes Anderson and Scott Rudin, Jeremy Dawson, Steven Rales); Silver Linings Playbook (Bruce Cohen, Donna Gigliotti, Jonathan Gordon); Skyfall (Barbara Broccoli, Michael G Wilson); Zero Dark Thirty (Kathryn Bigelow, Mark Boal, Megan Ellison).

Outstanding producer of animated theatrical motion pictures: Brave (Katherine Sarafian), Frankenweenie (Allison Abbate, Tim Burton), ParaNorman (Travis Knight, Arianne Sutner), Rise of the Guardians (Nancy Bernstein, Christina Steinberg), Wreck-It Ralph (Clark Spencer).

Outstanding producer of documentary theatrical motion pictures: A People Uncounted (Marc Swenker, Aaron Yeger), The Gatekeepers (Estelle Fialon, Philippa Kowarsky, Dror Moreh), The Island President (Richard Berge, Bonni Cohen), The Other Dream Team (Marius Markevicius, Jon Weinbach), Searching for Sugar Man (Malik Bendjelloul, Simon Chinn).

Check out the full press release featuring all of the nominations here.

PGA - Banner

Category Movie News
Tags :
FilmoFilia Gravatar
Want to change your avatar?
Go to Gravatar.com and upload your own (we'll wait)!

Add New Comment


Movie Trailers