29th Annual Razzie Awards Final Nominees

By Jan 22, 2009 Comment (0)

The Love Guru

Earlier we posted the complete list of 29th Annual Razzie Awards nominees. More than expected and nothing special but there are some exception in my opinion.

Check out the final nominees:

Worst Picture:

The Happening
Meet the Spartans
The Hottie & the Nottie
In the Name of the King: A Dungeon Siege Tale
The Love Guru

Worst Actor:

Larry the Cable Guy (Witless Protection)
Eddie Murphy (Meet Dave)
Mike Myers (The Love Guru)
Al Pacino (88 Minutes & Righteous Kill)
Mark Walberg (The Happening & Max Payne)

Worst Actress:

Jessica Alba (The Eye & The Love Guru)
The Cast of the Women (The Women)
Cameron Diaz (What Happens in Vegas)

Paris Hilton (The Hottie & the Nottie & Repo! the Genetic Opera!)
Kate Hudson (My Best Friend’s Girl & Fool’s Gold)

Worst Supporting Actor:

Uwe Boll (Postal)
Pierce Brosnan (Mamma Mia!)
Ben Kingsley (The Love Guru, War, Inc., & The Wackness)
Burt Reynolds (Deal & In the Name of the King: A Dungeon Siege Tale)
Verne Troyer: (The Love Guru & Postal)

Worst Supporting Actress:

Carmen Electra (Disaster Movie & Meet the Spartans)
Paris Hilton (Repo! The Genetic Opera!)
Kim Kardashian (Disaster Movie)
Jenny McCarthy (Witless Protection)
Leelee Sobieski (88 Minutes & In the Name of the King: A Dungeon Siege Tale)

Worst Screen Couple:

Uwe Boll and Any Actor, Camera and Screenplay
Cameron Diaz and Ashton Kutcher (What Happens in Vegas)
Paris Hilton and either Christine Lakin or Joel David Moore (The Hottie & the Nottie)
Larry The Cable Guy and Jenny McCarthy (Witless Protection)
Eddie Murphy In Eddie Murphy (Meet Dave)

Worst Prequel, Sequel, Remake Or Rip-Off:

The Day the Earth Stood Still
Disaster Movie
Meet the Spartans
Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull
Speed Racer
Star Wars: The Clone Wars

Worst Director:

Uwe Boll (Tunnel Rats, In the Name of the King: A Dungeon Siege Tale, & Postal)
Jason Friedberg And Aaron Seltzer (Disaster Movie & Meet the Spartans)
Tom Putnam (The Hottie & the Nottie)
Marco Schnabel (The Love Guru)
M. Night Shyamalan (The Happening)

Worst Screenplay:

Jason Friedberg and Aaron Seltzer (Disaster Movie & Meet the Spartans)
M. Night Shyamalan (The Happening)
Heidi Ferrer (The Hottie & the Nottie)
Doug Taylor – (In the Name of the King: A Dungeon Siege Tale)
Mike Myers and Graham Gordy (The Love Guru)

Worst Career Achievement:

Uwe Boll – “Germany’s answer to Ed Wood”.
The “winners” will be unveiled Saturday night February 21, 2009 at the Barnsdall Gallery Theatre in Hollywood.

Category Movie News
Tags :
FilmoFilia Gravatar
Want to change your avatar?
Go to Gravatar.com and upload your own (we'll wait)!

Add New Comment