Connect with us

New Posters for Marcus Dunstan’s THE COLLECTION

Movie Posters

New Posters for Marcus Dunstan’s THE COLLECTION

The Collection No doubt we enter into the fall traditional mix of prestige films, comedies, and horrors. Such is the case with Marcus Dunstan’s The Collection, which premiered at the Fantastic Fest in Austin, Texas and seems to be getting some solid reviews. The first trailer and poster banner for the sequel have been already released and a new one-sheet has just arrived courtesy of Dread Central. The horror film will hit theaters nationwide on November 30th, 2012, starring Josh Stewart, Lee Tergesen, Christopher McDonald, Johnny Yong Bosch, Emma Fitzpatrick, Shannon Kane, Tim Griffin, William Peltz, Eaddy Mays, Michael Nardelli, Justin Mortelliti, Michael H. Cole, Arloa Reston and Courtney Lauren Cumming. In the follow-up to the 2009 thriller The Collector, Stewart returns as Arkin, the only man to tangle with The Collector and live to tell about it. The film, of course, has a number of recognizable faces in McDonald, and Tergesen. The Collection - Poster Here’s the synopsis:
When Elena’s (Emma Fitzpatrick) friends take her to a secret party at an undisclosed location, she never imagined she would become the latest victim of The Collector, a psychopathic killer. The Collector kidnaps and transports her to an abandoned hotel he’s transformed into his own private maze of torture and death. Upon learning of his daughter’s disappearance, Elena’s wealthy father (Christopher McDonald) hires a group of mercenaries to retrieve her from the vicious grips of The Collector. These mercenaries coerce Arkin (Josh Stewart), the only man to have escaped the wrath of this heinous monster, to lead them through thegruesome labyrinth. Now, Arkin finds himself fighting for his own life in order to save Elena. “The Collection,” directed by Marcus Dunstan and written by Dunstan and Patrick Melton, is a suspense horror film with nonstop thrills at every turn, starring Josh Stewart (The Dark Knight Rises), Emma Fitzpatrick(The Social Network), and Christopher McDonald (Requiem for a Dream).
The Collection Poster
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



To Top