Connect with us

Nicole Kidman, Christoph Waltz and Ang Lee Join Cannes Jury

Cannes Film Festival

Nicole Kidman, Christoph Waltz and Ang Lee Join Cannes Jury

Christoph Waltz

Just a quick festival update – we finally have the jury for this year’s Cannes Festival!

As we previously reported, the 66th Cannes Film Festival runs May 15-26, you already know that Steven Spielberg is the head of the jury for the main competition, and eight more names are waiting for you in the rest of this report…

So, who will be the winner of the Palme d’Or this year? We have no idea, but what we definitely know is that, beside Spielberg, this year’s jury will also include:

-Indian actress Vidya Balan,

-Japanese director Naomi Kawase,

-Australian actress/producer Nicole Kidman,

-British scriptwriter/director/producer Lynne Ramsay,

-French actor/director Daniel Auteuil,

-Taiwanese director/producer/scriptwriter Ang Lee,

-Romanian scriptwriter/director/producer Cristian Mungiu and

-Austrian actor Christoph Waltz.

This list sounds interesting, hope you agree?

Let us once again remind you that the festival will open with Baz Luhrmann’s movie The Great Gatsby and close with Zulu, directed by Jérôme Salle.

For more updates – make sure you stay tuned!

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

More in Cannes Film Festival



To Top